### TOWNSHIP HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT 211 Palatine, Illinois

# BOARD OF EDUCATION SPECIAL MEETING June 6, 2018 6:30 p.m. Official

A special meeting of the Board of Education, Township High School District 211, Cook County, Illinois was held on June 6, 2018 at 6:30 p.m. in the G. A. McElroy Administration Center at 1750 South Roselle Road, Palatine, Illinois.

## ROLL CALL

On a roll call, the following officers and members were:

| Physically Present: | Peter R. Dombrowski, Member<br>Will Hinshaw, Vice President and Member<br>Anna Klimkowicz, Secretary and Member<br>Robert J. LeFevre, Jr., Member<br>Steven Rosenblum, Member<br>Edward M. Yung, Member<br>Mucia A. Burke, President and Member |
|---------------------|-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
|                     |                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 |

Absent:

None

Also present were: Daniel E. Cates, Superintendent and members of the District administrative staff.

### **Pledge of Allegiance**

President Burke led the Board of Education and the audience in the Pledge of Allegiance.

### **Citizens' Petitions and Appearances**

President Burke asked if there was anyone present, not on the agenda and who did not sign in on the speaker sign-in sheets, who wished to speak before the Board of Education. No one addressed the Board.

### **Closed Session**

Mrs. Klimkowicz made a motion, seconded by Mr. Yung, that the Board of Education enter closed session to discuss collective negotiating matters between the public body and its employees or their representatives [5 ILCS 120/2 (c) (2)] and probable or imminent litigation against, affecting or on behalf of the public body [5 ILCS 120/2 (c) (11)].

On which motion a roll call vote was held with the following results:

Aye:

Peter Dombrowski Will Hinshaw Anna Klimkowicz Robert LeFevre Steven Rosenblum Edward Yung Mucia Burke

Nay:

None

The motion carried unanimously.

The Board of Education entered executive session at 6:32 p.m. and resumed its meeting at 7:49 p.m.

#### **Adjournment**

There being no further business to come before the Board of Education, President Burke thereupon declared the meeting adjourned at 7:50 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Secretary, District 211

President, District 211